Who’s Who

You are here:


Executive Director

Nic Carlisle, JD
(888) 745-2975, x 701
E-mail me


Community Organizer

Khafre K. Abif
(888) 745-2975, x 703
E-mail me

Communications and Development Coordinator

Mary Beth Brown
(888) 745-2975, x 702
E-mail me



Kathie Hiers – Policy Committee Chair
AIDS Alabama
P. O. Box 55703
Birmingham, AL 35255
E-mail me



Robin Lewy, MA – Vice Chair
Rural Women’s Health Project
P.O. Box 12016
Gainesville, FL 32604
E-mail me


Butch McKay
Okaloosa AIDS Support and
Informational Services, Inc. (OASIS)

4 Jackson Street NE
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
E-mail me



Alnory Regondola Gutlay
Center for Pan Asian Community Services
3510 Shallowford Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30341
E-mail me


Cathalene Teahan
Georgia AIDS Coalition
P.O. BOX 1258
Snellville, GA 30078
E-mail me



DeAnn Gruber, PhD, LCSW
HIV/AIDS Director
Louisiana Office of Public Health
HIV/AIDS Program

1450 Poydras St., Suite 2136
New Orleans, LA 70112
E-mail me


Claude MartinChair
Acadiana C.A.R.E.S.
P.O. Box 3865
Lafayette, LA 70502
E-mail me


Noel Twilbeck – Resource Development Committee Chair
2601 Tulane Ave. #500
New Orleans, LA 70119
E-mail me



Linda Rigsby, JD
Mississippi Center for Justice
P.O. Box 1023
Jackson, MS 39215
E-mail me


Robin Webb
Community Advocate
323 Shumate Circle
Cleveland, MS 38732
E-mail me


Michael N. Joyner
ViiV Healthcare
5 Moore Drive
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
E-mail me


Carolyn McAllaster
Southern HIV/AIDS Strategy Initiative
Duke Law School
Box 90360
Durham, North Carolina 27708
E-mail me


Erik Valera
Latinos in the Deep South
Latino Commission on AIDS

PO Box 2091
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27515
E-mail me



Gwen Bampfield, MSW, JD
ACCESS Network
5710 Okatie Highway
Ridgeland, SC 29936
E-mail me


Bambi W. Gaddist, DrPH
South Carolina HIV/AIDS Council
P.O. Box 1489
Columbia, SC 29202
E-mail me


Johanna Haynes, LISW AP/CP – Governance Committee Chair
Careteam, Inc.
3650 Clay Pond Rd
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
E-mail me



Joseph Interrante– Immediate Past Chair
Nashville CARES
P. O. Box 42097
Nashville, TN 37204
E-mail me


Shanell L. McGoy, PhD, MPH – Secretary
Director of HIV/STD
Tennessee Department of Health

Andrew Johnson Building – 4th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
E-mail me



Shelley Lucas, MPH
Texas Department of State Health Services
P.O. Box 149347 (MC1873)
Austin, Texas 78714-9347
E-mail me



Justin T. Rush
National Alliance of State & Territorial AIDS Directors (NASTAD)
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 339
Washington, DC 2000
E-mail me


Ernest Walker
Us Helping Us, Inc
3636 Georgia Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20010
E-mail me



Jay AdamsFinance Committee Chair
Ryan White Part B Program
P.O. Box 6360
Wheeling, WV 26003-0805
E-mail me